Age: 22

Nationality: Mixed. Jamaican, Puerto Rican, Spaniard

Place of Birth: Albany, New York

Where do you rep? New York to the fullest!!

Height: 5’4

Weight: 120

Twitter: @dede_onthebeach

IH: Tell everybody your name and where you are from?
My name is Dede Damati & I’m currently residing in the beautiful Miami, Florida.

IH: How long have you been modeling?
I’ve been modeling since I was 19, but more seriously this past year. Before then it was more like a dream, I never took initiative to start earlier.

IH: Did you always want to be a model or was it just something that you stumbled upon?
I’ve always wanted to be a model, I love being infront of the camera. It feels so natural to me.

IH: So what are you doing with yourself besides modeling? (Working, school, etc.)
Besides modeling I have a few jobs. I never like to limit myself so I’m doing a variety of things that pretty much take up all of my time. It’s very rare that I get a day off, but what can I say, I like to keep motivated. School is also very important to me because looks can only get a person so far.

IH: What would you say is your best feature and why?
think my best feature is my smile, teeth are very important to me!

IH: What feature would you say you like the best when it comes to men?
I would have to say, abs & arms. I can’t choose between the two. I love when a guy wraps me in their arms, I feel safe and comfortable. And abs for obvious reasons .. lol.

IH: What is your American Dream?
My American dream is one like many girls and women around the world. To get married, having a huge princess like wedding, and raising a beautiful family in a big house with a white picket fence. However, I also dream of being a successful, independent woman because none of that is guaranteed and I want my achievements to define me, rather than my possessions.

IH: What are your hobbies?
I’m your typical girly girl. I love going shopping, tanning beachside, and going to the movies. I also enjoy spending time with my loved ones, nothing is better!

IH: In your opinion what are the negatives and positives of modeling?
Every career comes with pros and cons. With modeling, there are many negatives. People will judge you for every little thing you say and do, but the reality is I’m human just like you. I’m no where near perfect and I’m okay with that. Also, people tend to label models, especially vixens because of the type of work we choose to do, but at the end of the day I am a real person with real feelings and its my choice to do so. A lot of vixens are given bad reps, but I truly believe no matter what your career choice, people will always have something negative to say. On the other hand, modeling is fun and always exciting because every photoshoot is different. In addition, modeling opens new doors for women and given the type of modeling I do, it creates other avenues of success for curvy women like myself.

IH: Name one nasty habit you have without scaring the readers lol?
lol. Let’s hope this doesn’t scare anyone off! I have a bad habit of picking my nose. Without notice, I just do it. It’s not very lady like, but hey everyone does it, I’m just the first to admit it!

IH: If you had to pick the ultimate photo shoot what and where would it be?
The ultimate photoshoot for me would definetly be out of the country. Somewhere exotic, like Fiji or Hawaii, in the sand, on a king size canopy bed with white satin sheets. I would do that shoot nude, and I don’t shoot nudes, but since this is a dream, I would make the exception. Very light subtle makeup, with a red lip & a red hibsicus flower in my hair. Picture perfect!

IH: Give us any 3 items you cannot live without?
Hmm, 3 things I can’t live without… my cell phone, my purses and my perfume. I really can’t live without a lot of things so its definetly difficult to narrow it down to three!

IH: Any pet peeves?
I would say my pet peeves include, waiting on people (even though I do it, call me a hypocrite), people who try make themselves look better than others, nosey people, and people who habitually need favors just to name a few.

IH: What music do you have is in your sound system right now?
I listen to a little bit of everything. My favorites include Wiz, Drake, 80′s & 90′s freestyle and Lady Gaga. I like to mix it up so if you look through my ipod, you might be shocked at the variety.

IH: Being that you’re hot and you attract a lot of thirsty males, give us ONE of your major NO NO’s?
I’m not a fan of thirsty guys. I do get a lot of attention, as most confident women do, however guys, please don’t try to by my affections expecting to get something in return. Every lady likes to be wined & dined every now and then, but if your only doing so because your trying to get in my pants, give up while your ahead. I happen to be a very good judge of character when it comes to men and I’m not about to get intimate with you if there’s no connection. Money can’t buy genuine feelings.